Project Increase Step Count


Although I’ve been training for a half marathon (which is Sunday by the way), my daily step count the last few months has been dismal. I will probably be blaming the winter for things for quite a while now, so, yeah I’m blaming this winter. I’ve been averaging 7000 steps a day lately but I think a lot of that has to do with my weekend long runs. I regularly have days of 3000 when I’m resting. Not cool!

I’m starting with a goal of 8000 steps a day with an eventual goal of 12000. That is part of Jessica simpson’s regular fitness routine and I’m going to make it part of mine too. I will try, try, try to keep up with my blog too so I can keep you up with my progress.

Hooray for spring and summer!

About AT

Living, loving, and running in eastern PA! Work at home, cat lover, yoga enthusiast, CrossFitter who is trying to make her way through the world
This entry was posted in concrete goals. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment